Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Aretha Franklin - Sings The Great Diva Classics CD

AU $19.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Aretha Franklin is showing some R-E-S-P-E-C-T to her fellow diva: The Queen Of Soul will release an album covering classic songs from other female singers. ‘Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics’ will include songs such as Glady’s Knight’s ‘Midnight Train To Georgia’, Barbra Streisand’s ‘People’ and Whitney Houston’s ‘I’m Every Woman’. The most contemporary track is a reworking of Adele’s colossal hit ‘Rolling In The Deep’ which is the first single off the album. She performed this on ‘Late Night With David Letterman’. The album reunites Aretha Franklin with longtime collaborator Clive Davis. Kenneth ‘Babyface’ Edmonds and Andre 3000 are among the album’s producers. Other songs covered by Aretha include The Supremes’ ‘You Keep Me Hangin’ On’, Alicia Keys ‘No One’ and Dinah Washington’s ‘Teach Me Tonight’. The icon’s version of Gloria Gaynor’s ‘I Will Survive’ will incorporate some of Destiny Child’s ‘Survivor’. The opening track is Etta James’ signature song ‘At Last’ and she closes the 10 track set with Sinead O’Connor’s ‘Nothing Compares 2 U’.



 1.  At Last (Etta James)
 2.  Midnight Train To Georgia (Gladys Knight)
 3.  Rolling In The Deep (Adele) - with Ain’t No Mountain High Enough sample (Diana Ross)
 4.  I Will Survive (Gloria Gaynor) - with Survivor sample (Destiny's Child)
 5.  People (Barbra Streisand)
 6.  I’m Every Woman (Chaka Kahn & Whitney Houston)/R.E.S.P.E.C.T. (Aretha Franklin) - medley
 7.  Teach Me Tonight (Dinah Washington)
 8.  No One (Alicia Keys)
 9.  Nothing Compares 2 U (Sinead O'Connor)
10. You Keep Me Hangin’ On (The Supremes)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!