Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Bob Dylan - The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration 2CD

AU $19.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

On October 16, 1992, New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants, legends and archetypes who'd come to
Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan's first Columbia Records album and play a selection of Dylan songs—
from culturally iconic (John Mellencamp's no-nonsense "Like A Rolling Stone") to bootleg obscure (Lou Reed's acerbic take on "Foot of
Pride")—that had moved and inspired them over the decades.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an
unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Richie Havens,
Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron
Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert
appearance in 18 years) and more. Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of
Booker T. & The M.G.'s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

Dubbed "Bobfest" on stage by a jubilant Neil Young, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration reached a transcendent crescendo with an
unforgettable performance and all-star jam featuring the evening's honoree.

Viewed anew from a 20-year perspective, Bob Dylan - The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition is a remarkable testament to
the enduring legacy and ongoing musical influence of Bob Dylan. That valedictory gathering from more than 20 years ago proved to be a midcareer
retrospective of a recording artist and performer who continues to inform and transform the cultural landscape.

The 2CD audio edition premieres two previously unreleased recordings from the concert's sound check: Sinéad O'Connor singing "I Believe In
You" and Eric Clapton's interpretation of "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright.”

The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition includes new notes by pop music historian Bill Flanagan.



 1. Like a Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
 2. Leopard-skin Pill-box Hat - John Mellencamp
 3. Introduction by Kris Kristofferson
 4. Blowin’ in the Wind - Stevie Wonder
 5. Foot of Pride - Lou Reed
 6. Masters of War - Eddie Vedder & Mike McCready
 7. The Times They Are a-Changin’ - Tracy Chapman
 8. Introduction by Kris Kristofferson
 9. It Ain’t Me Babe - June Carter Cash & Johnny Cash
10. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
11. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
12. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
13. Seven Days - Ron Wood
14. Just Like a Woman - Richie Havens
15. When the Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers and Robbie O’Connell with special guest Tommy Makem
16. Introduction by Johnny Cash
17. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – Mary-Chapin Carpenter, Rosanne Cash & Shawn Colvin Bonus Track
18. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (Rehearsal - October 15, 1992) - Eric Clapton



 1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues - Neil Young
 2. All Along the Watchtower - Neil Young
 3. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde
 4. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton
 5. Emotionally Yours - The O’Jays
 6. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
 7. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
 8. License to Kill - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
 9. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
10. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger McGuinn
11. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
12. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison
13. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door – Everyone
14. Girl from the North Country - Bob Dylan Bonus Track
15. I Believe in You (Afternoon Rehearsal - October 16, 1992) - Sinead O’Connor

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!