Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Damien Leith - Songs From Ireland CD

AU $17.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Damien emerged from the small screen in 2006 and found a place in the hearts of a generation of Australian music lovers. With a cluster of hits including the #1 ARIA single ‘Night Of My Life’, and the albums WHERE WE LAND, CATCH THE WIND, ROY and CHAPTER SEVEN behind him, as well as two published novels, Leith is an artist intent on moving forward.

In March 2015 Damien returns with SONGS FROM IRELAND; an album that celebrates Damien’s musical heritage and delivers another chapter in the creative life of this remarkable singer.

“The main thing for me with this album” explains the singer, “is that I created something that was authentically Irish. It has all the traditional elements: the fiddle, flute, uilleann pipes and bodhran, all of those great sounds that make up traditional Irish music. I've tried to be as real as possible, whilst also being true to my style as well.”

SONGS FROM IRELAND was recorded in both Sydney and Dublin and features contributions from Sharon Corr (‘Black Is The Colour’), Sharon Shannon (‘Galway Girl’) and, via the wonders of modern technology, the late Bing Crosby (‘Galway Bay’).



 1. Black Is The Colour – Feat. Sharon Corr
 2. Molly Malone
 3. Star Of The County Down
 4. The Parting Glass
 5. Red Is The Rose
 6. Galway Girl Feat. Sharon Shannon
 7. Raglan Road
 8. Rocky Road To Dublin
 9. Song For Ireland
10. Danny Boy
11. Wild Colonial Boy
12. Black Velvet Band
13. Bright Blue Rose Feat. Aine Coe
14. Carrickfergus
15. Galway Bay – Feat. Bing Crosby

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!