Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Elvis Presley - By Request: The Australian Fan Edition 2CD

AU $19.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Elvis By Request : The Australian Fan Edition is, as the title suggests a compilation of Elvis Presley's most popular songs as voted for by his Australian fans. Between June 4 and July 13, 2012 Elvis fans were able to vote online for their favourite track from a selection of over 800 Elvis' master recordings.Presented to you here are the top 40 songs over two CDs in order of popularity starting with a surprise in 'An American Trilogy' and ending in 'Heartbreak Hotel', Elvis' legendary first smash hit.This collection takes you on a journey from Elvis' first No. 1 hit in 1956 through the '60s' to a superb performance of 'My Way' recorded in June 1977 and demonstrating Elvis' lasting legacy, the version of 'A Little Less Conversation' presented here is the worldwide No. 1 smash hit from 2002, the 'Elvis Vs JXL' remix.


Track Listing

Disc 1:

1. An American Trilogy
2. If I Can Dream
3. Suspicious Minds
4. Always On My Mind
5. In The Ghetto
6. The Wonder Of You
7. Can't Help Falling In Love
8. I Miss You
9. Kentucky Rain
10. Memories
11. Jailhouse Rock
12. Love Me Tender
13. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
14. Wooden Heart
15. Don't Be Cruel
16. Edge of Reality
17. Hawaiian Wedding Song
18. Just Pretend
19. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
20. Burning Love

Disc 2:

 1. My Way
 2. (You're the) Devil in Disguise
 3. A Little Less Conversation
 4. Amazing Grace
 5. Don't Cry Daddy
 6. You Gave Me a Mountain
 7. (There'll Be) Peace in the Valley (for Me)
 8. How Great Thou Art
 9. Judy
10. Bridge Over Troubled Water
11. Return to Sender
12. A Mess of Blues
13. All Shook Up
14. Viva Las Vegas
15. (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
16. Promised Land
17. Blue Hawaii
18. Crying in the Chapel
19. It's Now or Never
20. Heartbreak Hotel

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!