Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Elvis Presley - The RCA Albums Collection 60CD Box Set

AU $359.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


In commemoration of the 60th anniversary of the release of Elvis Presley’s first album for RCA Records, Legacy Recordings/Sony Music Entertainment Australia will release ELVIS PRESLEY - THE ALBUM COLLECTION, a monumental 60 CD limited edition box set anthology.

ELVIS PRESLEY - THE ALBUM COLLECTION includes album titles recorded by Elvis and released by RCA during the artist’s lifelong association with the label. The deluxe set features Elvis’ fabled ‘Sun Sessions’ (recorded 1954 and 1955 at Sun Studios in Memphis, prior to Presley's signing with RCA), his first RCA sessions (January 10, 1956) and significant official Elvis album releases including studio, soundtrack and live titles in addition to compilations featuring unreleased songs or tracks new to the LP format.

Highlights of ELVIS PRESLEY - THE ALBUM COLLECTION include: ELVIS PRESLEY and ELVIS (the 1956 RCA studio album releases that rocketed Elvis into the pop culture stratosphere), all 17 of his film soundtrack LPs including LOVING YOU, KING CREOLE, G.I. BLUES, BLUE HAWAII, ROUSTABOUT and more, the 1969 American Sound session albums ELVIS IN MEMPHIS and BACK IN MEMPHIS, Elvis' stunning 1960s Nashville albums, the King's 1970s triumphant live concert recordings ON STAGE (1970), ELVIS AS RECORDED LIVE AT MADISON SQUARE GARDEN (1972) and ALOHA FROM HAWAII VIA SATELLITE (1973), compilation albums--including the ELVIS' GOLDEN RECORDS series released between 1958 and 1968--offering many of Elvis' non-album hits, the rare RCA Camden ‘budget’ series which feature songs recorded for Presley films but not included on the traditional soundtrack albums in addition to other hard-to-find material.

Original album packaging has been meticulously restored for each of the discs included in ELVIS PRESLEY - THE ALBUM COLLECTION. Details include gatefold/die cut sleeves, original RCA Victor inserts and stickers, CD labels replicating original Side 1 labels and more.



The lavish collector's box includes a 300-page fully illustrated hard cover book featuring insightful commentary penned by Elvis Presley scholar John Jackson, discographies and recording session details (dates, locations, personnel) and more. As an added bonus, includes three CDs of essential rare tracks, each volume devoted to one of the decades - the 1950s, the 1960s and the 1970s - transformed by the life and music of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll.



 1. Elvis Presley (1956)
 2. Elvis (1956)
 3. Loving You (1957)
 4. Elvis Christmas Album (1957)
 5. Elvis’ Golden Records (1958)
 6. King Creole (1958)
 7. For LP Fans Only (1959)
 8. A Date With Elvis (1959)
 9. Elvis’ Gold Records Volume 2—50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can’t Be Wrong (1959)
10. Elvis Is Back! (1960)
11. G.I. Blues (1960)
12. His Hand In Mine (1960)
13. Something For Everybody (1961)
14. Blue Hawaii (1961)
15. Pot Luck (1962)
16. Girls! Girls! Girls! (1962)
17. It Happened At The World’s Fair (1963)
18. Elvis’ Golden Records Volume 3 (1963)
19. Fun In Acapulco (1963)
20. Kissin’ Cousins (1964)
21. Roustabout (1964)
22. Girl Happy (1965)
23. Elvis For Everyone (1965)
24. Harum Scarum (1965)
25. Frankie And Johnny (1966)
26. Paradise, Hawaiian Style (1966)
27. Spinout (1966)
28. How Great Thou Art (1967)
29. Double Trouble (1967)
30. Elvis’ Gold Records Volume 4 (1968)
31. Speedway (1968)
32. Elvis Sings Flaming Star (1968)
33. Elvis (NBC-TV Special) (1968)
34. From Elvis In Memphis (1969)
35. From Memphis To Vegas/From Vegas To Memphis (2 discs, 1969)
36. Let’s Be Friends (1970)
37. On Stage (1970)
38. Almost In Love (1970)
39. That’s The Way It Is (1970)
40. Elvis Country (I’m 10,000 Years Old) (1971)
41. Love Letters From Elvis (1971)
42. C’mon Everybody (1971)
43. I Got Lucky (1971)
44. Elvis Sings The Wonderful World Of Christmas (1971)
45. Elvis Now (1972)
46. He Touched Me (1972)
47. Elvis: As Recorded At Madison Square Garden (1972)
48. Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (2 discs, 1973)
49. Elvis (Fool) (1973)
50. Raised On Rock (1973)
51. Good Times (1974)
52. Elvis: As Recorded Live On Stage In Memphis (1974)
53. Promised Land (1975)
54. Elvis Today (1975)
55. From Elvis Presley Boulevard, Memphis, Tennessee (1976)
56. Moody Blue (1977)
57. ‘50s Rarities (new collection)
58. ’60s Rarities (new collection)
59. ‘70s Rarities (new collection)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!