Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Frank Sinatra - The Real... 3CD

AU $14.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


The Real... Frank Sinatra is a brand new set, featuring material from Frank’s early years, covering both before and after being signed to Columbia. It features tracks performed with Tommy Dorsey & His Orchestra and The Pied Pipers. This release is of particular note with it being what would have been Frank Sinatra’s 100th birthday this year (December 12) Beginning his musical career in the swing era as a boy singer with Harry James and Tommy Dorsey, Sinatra found success as a solo artist from the early to mid-1940s after being signed by Columbia Records in 1943. Being the idol of the "bobby soxers", he released his first album, The Voice of Frank Sinatra, in 1946. His professional career had stalled by the early 1950s, but it was reborn in 1953 after he won the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor for his performance in From Here to Eternity. Sinatra is one of the best-selling artists of all time, having sold more than 150 million records worldwide. Sinatra was also the recipient of eleven Grammy Awards, including the Grammy Trustees Award, Grammy Legend Award and the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award. One of the most popular and influential musical artists of the 20th century, he has been dubbed by some as"the greatest singer of the 20th century".



  1. I Get a Kick Out of You
  2. You Do Something to Me
  3. I Only Have Eyes For You
  4. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
  5. September Song
  6. You and I (with Tommy Dorsey & his Orchestra)
  7. Dream (When You're Feeling Blue) (with the Ken Lane Singers)
  8. Oh! Look At Me Now (with Tommy Dorsey & his Orchestra) [Remastered]
  9. Dolores (with Tommy Dorsey & His Orchestra)
10. Blue Moon (with Tommy Dorsey and His Orchestra)
11. Do I Worry? (with Tommy Dorsey & his Orchestra)
12. I'm A Fool to Want You (with the Ray Charles Singers) [78 rpm Version]
13. Street of Dreams (with Tommy Dorsey & His Orchestra and The Pied Pipers)
14. Be Careful, It's My Heart (From "Holiday Inn") [Remastered]
15. Stardust (with The Pied Pipers) [Remastered]
16. The Birth of the Blues


  1. Night and Day [Remastered]
  2. April In Paris
  3. A Foggy Day
  4. Begin The Beguine
  5. Embraceable You
  6. As Time Goes By [previously unreleased]
  7. You Go To My Head
  8. Autumn In New York [78 rpm Version]
  9. Stormy Weather
10. Someone to Watch Over Me
11. 'S Wonderful
12. Melancholy Mood
13. The Nearness Of You
14. I Believe
15. It Had To Be You
16. Ol' Man River


  1. I've Got a Crush on You [78 rpm Version] ; Orchestra under the direction of Axel Stordahl
  2. I'll Be Seeing You [Remastered]
  3. If I Didn't Care
  4. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
  5. Everybody Loves Somebody
  6. That Old Black Magic
  7. Easy To Love/I've Got You Under My Skin
  8. Hello, Young Lovers [From "The King And I"]
  9. Don't Fence Me In
10. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread) [1994 Remastered]
11. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
12. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
13. There Will Never Be Another You
14. Somebody Loves Me
15. Saturday Night (Is the Loneliest Night in the Week)
16. Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!