Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Johnny Cash - At San Quentin 2CD

AU $24.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

This 2-CD set presents the entire concert, start to finish. Still grippingly intense after 37 years, it not only assembles all Cash's performances, but those by the other members of his stage show: June Carter, her mother and sisters (performing as the Carter Family), Cash's buddy Carl Perkins of "Blue Suede Shoes" (and "Daddy Sang Bass") fame, and the Statler Brothers, known then for their 1965 hit "Flowers on the Wall." Cash's performances remain beyond criticism, but Perkins, the Carters, and the Statlers smoke nearly as much. Among the high points is their unreleased, spine-chilling gospel medley of "He Turned the Water into Wine," "Daddy Sang Bass," and "The Old Account.“


2CD gatefold digi-pack, Black polycarbonate discs (to mimic vinyl look), Booklet, Obi strip, Inner CD wallets, Plastic outer sleeve

1. Blue Suede Shoes - Carl Perkins
2. Flowers on the Wall - The Statler Brothers
3. The Last Thing On My Mind - The Carter Family
4. June Carter Talks To The Audience - June Carter Cash 5. Wildwood Flower
6. Big River
7. I Still Miss Someone
8. Wreck of the Old 97
9. I Walk the Line
10. The Long Black Veil/Give My Love To Rose
11. Folsom Prison Blues
12. Orange Blossom Special
13. Jackson
14. Darlin' Companion(Live in Denmark)
15. Break My Mind - The Carter Family
16. I Don't Know Where I'm Bound
17. Starkville City Jail
1. San Quentin
2. San Quentin
3. Wanted Man
4. Restless - Carl Perkins
5. A Boy Named Sue (Live in Denmark)
6. Blistered
7. (There'll Be) Peace in the Valley
8. The Outside Looking In - Carl Perkins
9. Less Of Me - The Statler Brothers
10. Ring Of Fire
11. He Turned the Water Into Wine
12. Daddy Sang Bass
13. The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago
14. Folsom Prison Blues/I Walk The Line/Ring Of Fire/The Rebel-Johnny Yuma


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!