Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Kansas - Miracles Out Of Nowhere DVD/CD

AU $22.70
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


They came from the wheatfields of Kansas - hardly the epicentre of the music business - but they played by their own rules, and they won!

2014 marked the 40th Anniversary of the release of their debut album, 'Kansas.' To commemorate the occasion, the classic Kansas line-up reunited, for the first time in more than 30 years, at the place their incredible journey began, Topeka, Kansas! There, they relived the incredible, untold story of one of the most successful American rock bands of their era and recounted their rise as only they could tell it.

Returning to monumental career landmarks in their hometown, as well as sharing untold memories ranging from touring to songwriting and recording, the band quips how the smash hit "Dust In The Wind" was just a passing comment away from never being recorded and how the words "free beer" changed their lives forever!

This 78-minute documentary features in-depth band interviews, testimony from legendary Queen guitarist and tour-mate Brian May, country music icon Garth Brooks, acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien (Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen), and long-time Rolling Stone writer David Wild, plus rare and unseen footage, including live performances and candid, fan-shot footage of the band on the road.

Original Kansas producer, Jeff Glixman specially-crafted the companion CD featuring hits, deep cuts, and live tracks alongside audio extracts from the film.


Miracles Out Of Nowhere: A Documentary Film 

(approximate running time: 78 mins)

Directed by Charley Randazzo / produced by Budd Carr, Phil Ehart, Charley Randazzo / executive producers: John Jackson, Richard Alcock / additional musical underscore by Richard Williams / director of photography: Gerald Wenner associate producer: Joseph E. Rees II
Featuring Phil Ehart | Dave Hope | Kerry Livgren | Robby Steinhardt | Steve Walsh | Richard Williams | Ron Alexenburg Garth Brooks | Budd Carr | Jeff Glixman | Brian May | Brendan O’Brien | David Wild


 1. Intro (dialogue)
 2. The Pilgrimage
 3. Rock Concert (dialogue)
 4. Can I Tell You
 5. The First Album (dialogue)
 6. Journey from Mariabronn
 7. The Second Album (dialogue)
 8. Song for America
 9. Down the Road
10. Masque (dialogue)
11. Icarus (Born on Wings of Steel)
12. The Pinnacle
13. Leftoverture (dialogue)
14. The Wall
15. Wayward Son (dialogue)
16. Carry on Wayward Son
17. Kerry the Songwriter
18. Miracles out of Nowhere
19. Time for a New Record (dialogue)
20. Point of Know Return
21. Finger Exercise (dialogue)
22. Dust in the Wind
23. The Miracle (dialogue)
24. Nobody's Home

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!