Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Kris Kristofferson - The Complete Monument & Columbia Album Collection 16CD Box Set

AU $159.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

The most comprehensive Kris Kristofferson musical library ever assembled, The Complete Monument & Columbia Album Collection brings together 11 essential studio albums, recorded by the artist from 1970 through 1981, individually packaged in a facsimile sleeve reproducing the original album artwork. In addition, the boxed set includes five bonus discs of unreleased and hard-to-find live and studio material drawn from Kristofferson's extraordinary golden era with the Monument and Columbia Records labels. Bonus material includes three highly collectible
concert recordings (two of them previously unreleased) from 1970-1972 and two full discs of rarities featuring non-LP singles, studio outtakes, rare appearances, previously unavailable demos and more.

The Complete Monument & Columbia Album Collection box set includes a deluxe booklet featuring essays and liner notes penned especially for this anthology: 1) an introduction to Kristofferson written by Fred Foster, the visionary founder of Monument Records who signed Kris as a songwriter to Combine Music and a recording artist for Monument, who released his debut album in 1970; 2) an aesthetic appreciation of the artist--"Kris Kristofferson True American Hero""--by famed musician/producer Don Was; and 3) a revelatory and insightful portrait of Kris
Kristofferson and his music from acclaimed American writer and journalist Mikal Gilmore.

The Complete Monument & Columbia Album Collection is being released in celebration of Kris Kristofferson’s 80th birthday on June 22nd.


• Kristofferson (Monument, 1970)
• The Silver Tongued Devil and I (Monument, 1971)
• Border Lord (Monument, 1972)
• Jesus Was a Capricorn (Monument, 1972)
• Spooky Lady’s Sideshow (Monument, 1974)
• Breakaway—Kris Kristofferson & Rita Coolidge (Monument, 1974)
• Who’s To Bless…and Who’s To Blame (Monument, 1975)
• Surreal Thing (Monument, 1976)
• Easter Island (Monument/Columbia, 1978)
• Shake Hands With The Devil (Monument/Columbia, 1979)
• To The Bone (Monument/Columbia, 1981)

Bonus Discs

• Live At The Big Sur Folk Festival (recorded 1970, previously unreleased)
• The WPLJ-FM Broadcast (recorded 1972, previously unreleased)
• Live At The Philharmonic (recorded 1972/released 1992)
Extras (previously released non-LP singles, outtakes and appearances) Demos (previously unreleased)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!