Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Lisa Stansfield - Live In Manchester DVD

AU $19.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Hearing Lisa Stansfield sing takes you back. In the late '80s and throughout the '90s, the smiley singer with the Elsie Tanner accent was the coolest pop star on the planet. Her seductive, soulful vocals and timeless dance-pop songs saw her top the charts on both sides of Atlantic, duet with George Michael and Queen, win multiple Brits and Ivor Novello awards, collect Grammy nominations and feature on "The Bodyguard," the biggest-selling film soundtrack of all time.

Four albums were international hits, selling more than 15 million copies and spawning over 20 hit singles, yet Stansfield was never interested in fame.

The Adele of her day, she made only the music she wanted to make, didn't try to keep up with trends and took her career at her own pace.

The last studio album 'The Moment' (2005) was a successful chapter in a career filled with achievements: top 10 hits like "All Around The World," "Change," "All Woman," "Treat Me Like A Woman," "If I Hadn't Got You" and "Someday" made Lisa one of the greatest voices of sophisticated pop music.

Her performance of "I Want To Break Free" with Queen at the Freddie Mercury Tribute is one of the iconic moments of pop history.

Filmed by Tim Sidwell (among other things responsible for the high class video production of "Celebrating Jon Lord") and mastered at Abbey Road Studios, 'Live In Manchester' offers the greatest video and audio quality. The bonus material, an over 25 minutes interview gives great, in-depth insight into the artist minds and completes the high quality production.

 1. Can’t Dance
 2. Set Your Loving Free
 3. The Real Thing
 4. Stupid Heart
 5. Never Never Gonna Give You Up
 6. 8-3-1
 7. Make Love To Ya
 8. Change
 9. The Rain
10. Time To Make You Mine
11. Picket Fence
12. What Did I Do To You?
13. People Hold On
14. Someday (I’m Coming Back)
15. Conversation
16. It’s Got To Be Real
17. Live Together
18. So Be It
19. There Goes My Heart
20. Carry On
21. Love Can
22. All Around The World

DVD Extra ‘Lisa Stansfield Talks Seven’ – Interview (approx. 25 mins)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!