Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Margo O'Donnell - Live DVD

AU $29.99
Import - Usually dispatched within 4 Weeks


Product Description



Margo is the leading lady of country and folk music in Ireland. Often referred to as “Ireland’s Country Queen”, Margo has comfortably crossed the lines between country, folk, showband, ballad and rebel for five decades.

Born Margaret Catherine O’Donnell in 1951, Margo was raised in Kincasslagh, County Donegal. In 1964 she joined The Keynotes showband and toured Ireland following her father’s premature death. Margo was still only 13 at the time. Her first single in 1968 Bonny Irish Boy was a huge hit and many others followed. Although official sales figures from the period are unreliable, it is often said that Margo sold substantially more records than The Beatles in Ireland around that time.

Duets with Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, George Jones and other international country stars have been highlights of Margo’s enduring career. She has also collaborated and made great friends closer to home with many of Ireland’s favourite singers including Philomena Begley, Big Tom, Larry Cunningham, Maura O’Connell and of course her younger brother Daniel O’Donnell.

On this brand new live DVD Margo takes us through her 50 years career in song. Shot in front of over 1200 of her most loyal fans, Margo sings all her classic songs from Bonny Irish Boy to her brand new single written by Michael English especially for Margo, Pocketful of Dreams.


 1. Back Home to Donegal
 2. The Hills that I Call Home
 3. Rosslare Harbour
 4. Don't Step on Mother's Roses
 5. Dear God / Through the Eyes of a Child
 6. Boys in Blue
 7. Please Mama Please
 8. New Patches
 9. Over the Years
10. Tipperary Far Away
11. Learning to Say Goodbye
12. James Connolly
13. Bonny Irish Boy
14. Lovely Derry on the Banks of the Foyle
15. Pocketful of Dreams
16. Highway of My Life
17. Deepening Snow
18. I Still Miss Someone
19. Patches in Heaven
20. Paint Me a Picture of Ireland
21. Fields of Hope
22. The Road by the River
23. Time Changes Everything
24. The Third Man

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!