Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Miles Davis Quintet - Freedom Jazz Dance: The Bootleg Series Vol.5 3CD

AU $34.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


To continue with the year of Miles Davis we have another installment of the successful Bootleg Series set for release on October 21st. Miles Davis Quintet: Freedom Jazz Dance: The Bootleg Series, Vol 5 focuses on the music recorded by the 2nd Great Quintet of Miles Davis from 1965 to 1968. The 3CD set features studio sessions of key tracks from the albums recorded in that time frame and includes dialogue between Miles and the rest of the quintet. Fans will get to experience the evolution of these songs and then hear the master take as well. This year is also the 50th Anniversary of Miles Smiles which makes up a big portion of this release.
2nd Great Quintet of Miles Davis: 
• Miles Davis - Trumpet
• Ron Carter - Bass
• Herbie Hancock - Piano
• Wayne Shorter - Saxophone • Tony Williams - Drums
1. Freedom Jazz Dance (session reel) 23:15
2. Freedom Jazz Dance (master take) 7:14
3. Circle (session reel) 11:45
4. Circle (take 5 – closing theme used on master take) 5:23 
5. Circle (take 6 – released master take excluding closing theme) 5:48
6. Dolores (session reel) 5:17 7. Dolores (master take) 6:23
1. Orbits (session reel) 14:44
2. Orbits (master take) 4:41
3. Footprints (session reel) 5:48
4. Footprints (master take) 9:52
5. Gingerbread Boy (session reel) 3:44 
6. Gingerbread Boy (master take) 7:45 
7. Nefertiti (session reel) 11:05
8. Nefertiti (master take) 8:04
1.Fall (session reel) 19:44
2. Fall (master take) 6:40
3. Water Babies (session reel) 8:33
4. Water Babies (master take) 5:09
5. Masqualero (alternate take/take 3) 7:59
6. Country Son (rhythm section rehearsal) 7:43 
7. Blues In F (My Ding) 7:29
8. Your Eight (Miles Speaks) 0:06
** All session tracks are previously unreleased**
Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!