Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful CD

AU $19.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


The recordings of Miles Davis re-imagined by Grammy Award Winning Musician Robert Glasper with guest artists Erykah Badu, John Scofield, Phonte, Bilal, Ledisi, Stevie Wonder, Laura Mvula, Hiatus Kaiyote & others!

'Everything's Beautiful' is beautifully crafted collection produced by Robert Glasper, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across the incomparable Miles Davis Columbia catalogue with an impressive lineup of contemporary artists and musicians to create original interpretations.

"I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art." Realizing that "Miles didn't have one audience," Glasper recruited a legion of diverse guest artists to add to the magic of the project including familiar collaborators like R&B musicians Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Bilal and King. They are joined by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula; hip-hop producer Rashad Smith; Grammy-nominated Australian neo-soul quartet Hiatus Kaiyote, rapper/singer Phonte, rapper/producer Illa J; jazz guitarist John Scofield, who was in Miles Davis' band; and the legendary Stevie Wonder.

'Everything's Beautiful' is unlike any other in Davis' discography. From the familiar (riffs and passages within the catalog) to the obscure (samples of Miles' in-studio instructions spoken after false starts), Glasper has built something unique but still unquestionably Miles. The cover art was created by Francine Turk and integrates elements of Miles Davis' artwork. With the cover, Turk creates a visual that is similar to the idea of Robert Glasper taking fragments of Miles music and reinterpreting in a unique and modern way.   

EVERYTHING'S BEAUTIFUL will be released the day after Miles' 90th birthday.



1. Talking Shit
 2. Ghetto Walkin featuring Bilal
 3. They Can't Hold Me Down featuring Illa J
 4. Maiysha (So Long) featuring Erykah Badu
 5. Violets featuring Phonte
 6. Little Church featuring Hiatus Kaiyote
 7. Silence Is The Way featuring Laura Mvula
 8. Song For Selim featuring KING
 9. Milestones featuring Georgia Ann Muldrow
10. I'm Leaving You featuring John Scofield and Ledisi
11. Right On Brotha featuring Stevie Wonder

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!