Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Modest Mouse - Strangers To Ourselves CD

AU $17.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


After 8 long years, American indie rockers Modest Mouse return with the new album ‘Strangers To Ourselves’, the bands 6th album. Modest Mouse's 2007 studio album, 'We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank,' featuring The Smith's Johnny Marr, debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and was released to rave reviews, including The Guardian, which called it "thrilling," and Entertainment Weekly, which said "[Isaac] Brock has never sounded more charismatic." More recently, the band has headlined festivals such as Governors Ball, Reading, Leeds, Sasquatch, among others, and toured worldwide. In 2009, they released a collection unreleased songs and b-sides, 'No One's First, And You're Next,' and, in 2012, they premiered a 45-minute documentary on the making of 'The Lonesome Crowded West,' an album Pitchfork hailed as a "modern classic."

Since playing Coachella in 2013, the group headlined Fun Fun Fun Fest and re-released their critically-acclaimed albums 'This Is a Long Drive for Someone With Nothing to Think About,' and 'The Lonesome Crowded West,' on Glacial Pace. Both earned "Best New Reissue" ratings from Pitchfork, with 'The Lonesome Crowded West' earning a perfect 10/10 score.



 1. Strangers To Ourselves
 2. Lampshades On Fire
 3. Shit in Your Cut
 4. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
 5. Ansel
 6. The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
 7. Coyotes
 8. Pups to Dust
 9. Sugar Boats
10. Wicked Campaign
11. Be Brave
12. God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole
13. The Tortoise and the Tourist
14. The Best Room
15. Of Course We Know

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!