Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Oasis - Be Here Now (Chasing The Sun Edition) (Deluxe Edition) 3CD

AU $39.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

BE HERE NOW is the third release in the Oasis series CHASING THE SUN: 1993-1997. Re-mastered from the original tapes, BE HERE NOW Chasing The Sun Edition includes the mysterious Mustique Demos. Recorded in Mustique in early 1996 by Noel Gallagher and Owen Morris, these are the original demos for BE HERE NOW. The tapes of the demos were mislaid shortly after the completion of recording, and remained effectively lost until recently unearthed in the depths of the label’s archive. None of these original versions of the songs have ever been heard by anyone outside of the band before.
Arguably the most anticipated British album release of all time, BE HERE NOW was recorded with producer Owen Morris at Abbey Road Studios, Ridge Farm Studios, and Air Studios between October 1996 and May 1997. The previous summer, Oasis has played to over 250,000 people over two nights at Knebworth House, in what for many people were the defining gigs of the 1990s.
Originally released at midnight on Thursday August 21st 1997, BE HERE NOW sold 700,000 copies in just 3 days and remains to this day the fastest selling UK album on release. To date it has sold over 8 million copies worldwide. Oasis released three singles from the album, two of which - ‘D’You Know What I Mean?’ and ‘All Around The World’. Upon its release in Australia, BE HERE NOW debuted at Number 1 on the ARIA Albums Chart, and is certified Platinum.
The release date, October 7th, is the 20th anniversary of the first day of the BE HERE NOW recording sessions at Abbey Road Studios. Respected music journalist Hamish MacBain has written new sleeve notes for the album.
“20 years on from Knebworth, BE HERE NOW still stands as the most unique album in the Oasis back catalogue, and a unique album in the history of rock’n’roll”.
1. D'You Know What I Mean?
2. My Big Mouth
3. Magic Pie
4. Stand By Me
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
7. Fade In-Out
8. Don't Go Away
9. Be Here Now
10. All Around The World
11. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!)
12. All Around The World (Reprise)
1. Stay Young
2. The Fame
3. Flashbax
4. (I Got) The Fever
5. My Sister Lover
6. Going Nowhere
7. Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead's Outtake) 
8. Untitled (Demo)
9. Help! (Live In LA)
10. Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11. If We Shadows (Demo)
12. Don't Go Away (Demo)
13. My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)
14. D'You Know What I Mean? (NG's 2016 Rethink)
1. D'You Know What I Mean? 
2. My Big Mouth
3. My Sister Lover
4. Stand By Me
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt 
7. Don't Go Away
8. Trip Inside (Be Here Now) 
9. Fade In-Out
10. Stay Young
11. Angel Child
12. The Fame
13. All Around The World 
14. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!)
Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!