Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Phamie Gow - The Angel's Share CD

AU $21.70
Usually dispatched within 2 business days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


"The idea for this album came about following a discussion concerning a film score. Tim Hollier, publisher and film music supervisor (and who also wears many other hats) had the vision to commission me to write The Edinburgh Suite for The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards and orchestra. Ultimately this became the album you have now, titled The Angels’ Share.

This is my seventh album to date and has been one of the most fulfilling projects so far, especially working alongside wonderful professionals and very decent folk. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to all involved. You know who you are…"


The pipers and drummers have relished the opportunity to work with Phamie and the team at Metropolis and have enjoyed the special challenge of bringing together the very different tones and textures of the pipes, drums, Celtic harp and other elements of the orchestra. The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards enjoy the freedom of the City of Edinburgh so … it is wholly fitting they have been able to collaborate in “The Angels’ Share”.
Performed by Phamie Gow. With The Pipes & Drums of The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards & The London Metropolitan Orchestra. Leader Andy Brown.



 1. Edinburgh     
 2. Sunrise Over Holyrood     
 3. Scott Monument     
 4. Canongate Kirk     
 5. The Angels’ Share     
 6. The Crystal Stream     
 7. The March & Reel To A Piper     
 8. The Celtic Knot     
 9. The Water Of Life - Uisge Beatha     
10. Sunset - The Day’s End     
11. Dun Eidean

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!