Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Roger Waters - Is This The Life We Really Want? CD

AU $24.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

Roger Waters, the creative power and song writing force behind Pink Floyd, announces his first rock album in 25 years, IS THIS THE LIFE WE REALLY WANT?.
Roger Waters' last studio album, 1992's AMUSED TO DEATH, was a prescient study of popular culture, exploring the power of television in the era of the First Gulf War. The long-awaited follow-up, 2017’s IS THIS THE LIFE WE REALLY WANT?, is an unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times. Waters’ forthcoming LP serves as a natural successor to classic Pink Floyd albums such as ANIMALS and THE WALL.
Produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Paul McCartney, Beck, U2, "From the Basement"), IS THIS THE LIFE WE REALLY WANT? Includes 12 new Roger Waters musical compositions and studio performances.
The musicians on IS THIS THE LIFE WE REALLY WANT? are: Roger Waters (vocals, acoustic, bass), Nigel Godrich (arrangement, sound collages, keyboards, guitar), Gus Seyffert (bass, guitar, keyboards), Jonathan Wilson (guitar, keyboards), Joey Waronker (drums), Roger Manning (keyboards), Lee Pardini (keyboards), and Lucius (vocals) with Jessica Wolfe and Holly Proctor.
SPECIAL PACKAGING: 4-panel soft pack CD
 1. When We Were Young
 2. DeÌ_ÌÇÌ__Ì_ÌÇ__Ì_ÌÇÌ__Ì_åÇåÎåâÌ_ÌÇåÎÌàÌ_åÇåÎåjaÌ_ÌÇÌ__Ì_ÌÇ__Ì_ÌÇÌ__Ì_ÌÇ_Ì_ÌÇÌ__Ì_åÇåÎå Vu
 3. The Last Refugee
 4. Picture That
 5. Broken Bones
 6. Is This The Life We Really Want?
 7. Bird In A Gale
 8. The Most Beautiful Girl
 9. Smell The Roses
10. Wait For Her
11. Oceans Apart
12. Part Of Me Died


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!