Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Scorpions - Return To Forever CD

AU $17.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


German rock legends Scorpions are back after a long hiatus with their new studio album 'Return To Forever!'

Approaching their 50th anniversary, The Scorpions entered the studio with Mikael Nord Andersson and Martin Hansen (who produced 2010's 'Sting In The Tail') and according to guitarist Matthias Jabs, what started as a simple project turned into a new album.

Ultimately, the band recorded 19 songs altogether. Twelve of which are on the album, sixteen on the Deluxe Edition. They all present the Scorpions at the peak of their creativity once again. Tracks like the first single “We Built This House” are as contemporary as the sweeping “House Of Cards” (a guaranteed live hit). Also belonging in the category live hit is “Eye Of The Storm”, a track, that transports a notion of the unbelievable dynamic and joy of playing, characterizing the Scorpions’ stage performances. In songs like “We Built This House” the band reflects the past fifty years; their philosophy and the lessons, their unusual life taught them. Klaus Meine: “In the end, it tells our story”.



 1. Going out with a Bang
 2. We Built This House
 3. Rock My Car
 4. House of Cards
 5. All For One
 6. Rock ‘n’ Roll Band
 7. Catch Your Luck and Play
 8. Rollin’ Home
 9. Hard Rockin’ the Place
10. Eye of the Storm
11. The Scratch
12. Gypsy Life

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!