Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Status Quo - The Last Night Of The Electrics 2CD

AU $24.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

With more than 118 million records sold all over the world, Status Quo is one of the most important UK rock bands of all time. They have become one of the top names of British rock history year after year, album after album. Looking at the list of their achievements, with the most impressive series of gold records, top 10 singles, sold out shows and TV performances, one would say that they have conquered this status long ago. With the release if their phenomenally successful acoustic albums during the last three years, Status Quo made clear that they are still force to be reckoned with. Status Quo are the only band able to stick to their rock and roll roots, but adding a new twist, while remaining loyal to the sound their fans love. In concert they have the energy of a young band in their early twenties, even if the band has celebrated almost 50 years of glorious success.
On December 11, 2016 Francis Rossi, Andrew Bown, John ‘Rhino’ Edwards and Leon Cave plugged their instruments in and brought their thunderous electric live show back to the world’s venues for what they considered to be the last time. Packed with hits, both new and old, taken from that unbelievable back catalogue, Status Quo sounded as young and fresh as ever. When they climbed the stage of The O2 in London, the band was thinking that this was meant to be Status Quo’s last of their last full-on electric shows.
The brand new live release “The Last Night Of The Electric” captures the magic moment on both audio and video.
But you never know where life will take you... following the incredible reaction and success of their recent European Tour and as a result of requests from fans and promoters alike, Status Quo decided to extend the Last Night of the Electrics tour into 2017, initially visiting territories not included on the current tour. After this tour the Telecasters shall finally be unplugged and amps turned off, seriously.
1. Caroline
2. The W anderer
3. Something About You I Like
4. Rain
5. Softer Ride
6. The Beginning Of The End
7. Hold You Back
8. Proposin’ Medley
9. Paper Plane
10. The Oriental
11. Creepin’ Up On You
1. Gerdundula
2. In The Army Now
3. The Caveman
4. Roll Over Lay Down
5. Down Down
6. Whatever You Want
7. Rocking All Over The World
8. Burning Bridges
9. Rock And Roll Music/Bye Bye Johnny
Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!