Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Steve Lawrence - When You Come Back To Me Again: 60th Anniversary Celebration CD

AU $19.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


This album proves beyond a doubt that Steve Lawrence today is the greatest talent of his generation. In addition to his great voice and more than 50 albums, Steve has also found success as a composer, musician, actor and author.
While serving his country he became the vocalist for the U.S. Army Band and Orchestra and later commenced his singing career on television, clubs and recordings. In addition to his solo career he has had an incredible performing and recording career with his wife of over 50 years Eydie Gorme.
Steve has also found success in multiple genres of music, starting out with rock and roll hits in the 1950s, such as “Party Doll”, “Pretty Blue Eyes” and “Footsteps”, and pop hits in the early 1960s such as “Portrait Of My Love” and “Go Away Little Girl” which sold over a million copies and reached the number one position on the overall Billboard chart. More importantly, he is known for his incredible album recordings which showcase his vocal talent and which can only be compared with great artists such as Frank Sinatra.
In addition to receiving Grammy and Emmy Awards, he received a Tony Award nomination for his performance as Sammy
in What Makes Sammy Run? on Broadway. At one time he had his own CBS network television show “The Steve Lawrence Show” and he appeared on virtually every other major network television entertainment-oriented show.

After all the awards and accolades from his peers in the industry, Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood offered to perform on Steve’s recording of “When You Come Back To Me Again” which is the title song of this album. The musical journey of this new album reinforces his legendary ability to sing and perform the greatest songs and to bring those songs to new generations as only Steve Lawrence can.

Australian Hits: 1957 Party Doll (#6), 1957 Can’t Wait For Summer (#6), 1959 (I Don’t Care) Only Love me (#6),
1960 Pretty Blue Eyes (#11), 1960 Footsteps (#11), 1960 Come Back Silly Girl (#33), 1961 Portrait On My Love (#7)
1961 My Claire De Lune (#40), 1963 Go Away, Little Girl (#23), 1963 I Want To Stay Here (#31)


Track Listing

 1. When You Come Back To Me Again
 2. Our Day Will Come
 3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
 4. I Was A Fool To Let You Go
 5. That Sunday (That Summer)
 6. Vanity
 7. Can You Feel The Love Tonight
 8. The Hungry Years
 9. Solitaire
10. Tell Her About It

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!