Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Steve Vai - Stillness In Motion: Vai Live In LA 2DVD

AU $21.90
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Legendary guitarist Steve Vai has begun an exciting new chapter of his career, signing to Legacy Recordings and planning new and catalog-oriented projects that will appeal to fans old and new. The first project is Stillness In Motion: Vai Live in LA. This show was recorded October 2012 at Club Nokia in LA while Steve was on his two year worldwide Story of Light tour. This live 2DVD features new, arresting arrangements of his classic material and fan favorites, including material from his latest album, 2012’s The Story Of Light, plus exciting bonus material from his latest world tour. The DVD also includes over 3 hours of a video diary showing Steve and his band in rehearsals and goes through highlights from some the 253 shows they played around the world.




 1. Intro/Racing the World
 2. Velorum
 3. Band Intros
 4. Building the Church
 5. Tender Surrender
 6. Gravity Storm
 7. The Trillium’s Launch
 8. Weeping China Doll
 9. John the Revelator
10. The Moon and I
11. The Animal
12. Whispering a Prayer
13. The Audience Is Listening
14. Where Are We
15. Rescue Me or Bury Me
16. Sisters
17. Treasure Island
18. Beastly Rap
19. Salamanders In the Sun
20. Pusa Road
21. Earthquake Sky, Drum Solo
22. I’m Tired
23. The Ultra Zone
24. Frank


 1. Build Me a Song L.A.
 2. For the Love of God
 3. Taurus Bulba Story of Light Tour: The Space Between the Notes (Tour Mischief)
 4. Leg 1 (Rehearsals/USA)
 5. Leg 2 (Europe/Eastern Europe)
 6. Leg 3 (Vegas/Netherlands/Russia/Ukraine/Europ)
 7. Leg 4 (Australia/NZ/Indonesia/China/S. Korea/Japan/Taiwan/Thailand)
 8. Leg 5 (Europe... again)
 9. Leg 6 (USA... again)
10. Leg 7 (Mexico/South America/China)
11. Leg 8 (Vegas/Singapore/Malaysia/Israel/Europe/ Russia/Ukraine)
12. Leg 9 (USA/St. Barths/Japan/France/Poland)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!