Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble - Couldn't Stand The Weather 2CD

AU $27.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description

Amidst a demand for iconic records and resurgence of vinyl sales comes the ‘Classic Album’ series, a 2CD product line focused on the jewels of the Sony Music catalogue.
We are taking the critically acclaimed Legacy Edition versions of these albums, many out of print, and creating high quality mini vinyl replicas, similar to the much-loved Japanese paper sleeves. Tracklists are attached.
• 2CD gatefold digi-pack, Black polycarbonate discs (to mimic vinyl look), Booklet, Obi strip, Inner CD wallets, Plastic outer sleeve
As well as four outtakes and an interview excerpt, the Legacy Edition adds a further four songs from The Sky Is Crying (“Empty Arms,” “Wham!,” “Close to You,” “Little Wing”) along with three previously unreleased alternate takes (“The Sky Is Crying,” “Stang’s Swang,” “Boot Hill”), and a full, unreleased concert SRV & Double Trouble gave at the Spectrum in Montreal on August 17, 1984.
 1. Scuttle Buttin'
 2. Couldn't Stand the Weather
 3. The Things (That) I Used to Do
 4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
 5. Cold Shot
 6. Tin Pan Alley (AKA Roughest Place in Town) 7. Honey Bee
 8. Stang's Swang
 9. Empty Arms
10. Come On, Pt. III
11. Look at Little Sister
12. The Sky Is Crying
13. Hide Away
14. Give Me Back My Wig
15. Boot Hill
16. Wham
17. Close to You
18. Little Wing
19. Stang's Swang
CD2 - Live at The Spectrum, Montreal 
 1. Tesify
 2. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
 3. The Things (That) I Used To Do
 4. Honey Bee
 5. Couldn't Stand The Weather
 6. Cold Shot
 7. Tin Pan Alley (aka Roughest Place In Town) 
 8. Love Struck Baby
 9. Texas Flood
10. Band Intros/Encores
11. Stang's Swang
12. Lenny
13. Pride & Joy


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!