Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Tony Bennett - The Classic Christmas Album CD

AU $9.99
Usually dispatched within 7 Business Days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Tony Bennett's The Classic Christmas Album features 17 songs from 4 of Bennett’s Christmas Albums, hand-picked by Tony Bennett himself, as well as the previously unreleased “What Child Is This.” 5 tracks are from the Grammy-nominated A Swingin’ Christmas (featuring the Count Basie Big Band). A beautiful arrangement of “I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm” (which also happens to be a rare duet with his daughter, Antonia Bennett) compliments the great accomplishment of treating standards, like “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” and “My Favorite Things” -- as though they were ripe for the reimagining (which, of course, they are).

There are also tracks from Bennett’s 1968 release, Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album, which features a playful orchestral backup, courtesy of Robert Fanon. The versions of “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” and “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)” emphasize the romantic elements to great effect, while Bennett’s take on “My Favorite Things” is superlative. Where so many artists just re-make the same holiday album every other year, Bennett has opted to append new material to his sole original. The London Symphony Orchestra lend support on 4 more traditional favourites; “Deck The Halls,” “O Little Town Of Bethlehem,” “O Come All Ye Faithful” and “Silent Night”.


 1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town     
 2. My Favourite Things     
 3. Christmas Time Is Here     
 4. Deck The Halls     
 5. The First Noel     
 6. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)     
 7. Silver Bells     
 8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas     
 9. O Little Town Of Bethlehem     
10. I Love The Winter Weather     
11. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm     
12. Christmas In Herald Square     
13. I'll Be Home For Christmas     
14. O Come All Ye Faithful     
15. What Child Is This     
16. Winter Wonderland     
17. Silent Night     
18. White Christmas     

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!