Loading... Please wait...

Join Our Mailing List

Various Artists - Rolling Thunder: Songs That Defined A Generation CD

AU $19.99
Usually dispatched within 7-10 business days
Calculated at checkout


Product Description


Conscription, combat, protest and homecoming... 'Rolling Thunder Vietnam - Songs that Defined a Generation' is the soundtrack to the powerful Australian concert drama set in the Vietnam War era.   

The evocative and stirring live production interweaves the personal stories of young soldiers on the battlefront with classic rock songs from the sixties and seventies - some of the greatest rock songs ever produced, performed by some of Australia's greatest musicians and fast-emerging singer-actors.

'Rolling Thunder Vietnam' brings to the stage a new generation of young musical talent under the esteemed music direction of Chong Lim (Dancing With The Stars, John Farnham Band). The outstanding line-up of singer-actors comprises of Wes Carr, Kimberley Hodgson, Tom Oliver, Matt Pearce, Vanessa Krummenacher and Will Ewing.

The companion album features tracks that "defined a generation" include "Bridge Over Troubled Water", "What's Going On", "The Real Thing", "Black Magic Woman", "People Get Ready", "All Along The Watchtower" and "Be My Baby".



 1. Russell Morris – The Real Thing
 2. Buffalo Springfield – For What It’s Worth
 3. Bob Dylan – All Along The Watchtower
 4. Santana – Black Magic Woman
 5. Edwin Starr - War
 6. Martha & The Vandellas – Nowhere To Run
 7. Gladys Knight & The Pips – Help Me Make It Through The Night
 8. The Youngbloods – Get Together
 9. Simon & Garfunkel – Bridge Over Troubled Water
10. Marvin Gaye - What's Going On
11. The Impressions – People Get Ready
12. Aretha Franklin – Respect
13. Barry McGuire – Eve of Destruction
14. Big Brother & The Holding Company Featuring Janis Joplin - Piece Of My Heart
15. The Supremes - My World Is Empty Without You
16. The Lovin' Spoonful - Darling Be Home Soon
17. The Ronettes – Be My Baby


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!